The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

SCRPG GM Management Web App (fanmade)

67 posts / 0 new
Last post
drezzinator

Thanks! Yea I'm playing around with UI improvements here and there. I'm not a designer so I dont really know what's objectively good layout. I'm not too fond of the color scheme right now as its just some default colors. I think I might do some work around that next. I also dont love the cream background color either so that might get a redo at some point. Any ideas/pointers appretiated!

der andere Jan
der andere Jan's picture

Something very, very minor: when creating a new Challenge, the field for creating challenge aspects has the monicker 'challenge entry' (which seems a little ambiguous), and is pre-filled with 'challenge description' (which is misleading).

Come to think of it, a challenge description - essentially a line without a checkbox - might be another nice touch. I've found that sometimes I like to give a general description before listing the actual overcomes needed. That, or maybe even simpler, a feature to define how many checkboxes (0-x) a challenge has. This way, we could even cover timed challenges.

Example: Old uncle Billy is down because his heart wasn't up to all this trouble. Yep, that looks like a heart attack!(general description). He needs immediate medical attention (task 1) and someone to call an ambulance (task 2). Timer is 2 rounds.

With multiple boxes per line, I'd arrange this so:

Uncle B is down!

[His heart... blablabla]

ΠΠ Time's running out

Π First aid

Π get ambulance / more professional care

Or, with the tasks even more concise:

ΠΠ help, and get others to help too

There is no "I" in "vowels"

drezzinator

Been working on v1.3.19 for a couple weeks now and i honestly forget the full list of what ive changed.

Most notably though, I made some changes to the UI, formatting, and colors. Hopefully thats easier to see everything and better on the eyes!

der andere Jan