The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Gen Con and PAX Prime Volunteers Wanted. Inquire Within.

33 posts / 0 new
Last post
Craig
Craig's picture
Admin
Gen Con and PAX Prime Volunteers Wanted. Inquire Within.

It's that time of year again! We're looking for volunteers at Gen Con in Indianapolis and PAX Prime in Seattle. All we ask is for some of your time and your absolute devotion in return for a badge and time with the greatest booth at the show.

If you would like to sign up or if you have any questions, send me an email! I'm craig@greaterthangames.com.

2015 is going to be a great year for conventions. Don't miss a chance to see it up close.

Twitter: imprimis5. Follow away!

natyamaguchi

Just confirming. Is a badge the only compensation volunteers are receiving? I would love to help out, but as a California resident, I need to make sure this is economically viable. I ask because other companies I've volunteered for at shows have provided more.

Craig
Craig's picture
Admin

natyamaguchi wrote:

Just confirming. Is a badge the only compensation volunteers are receiving? I would love to help out, but as a California resident, I need to make sure this is economically viable. I ask because other companies I've volunteered for at shows have provided more.

An exhibitor badge and a big dinner for the night before the convention, and we only ask for your help for a fraction of the time that things are going on. If we weren't a small company, we might be able to do more. But that's why we call it volunteering. I promise you a good time, if nothing else. One of our volunteers are PAX East went on record saying we were the best company she'd ever worked with at the many conventions she's done.

itsshortstuff
Playtester