The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Future of Sentinels of the Multiverse

74 posts / 0 new
Last post
Wolverine-X
Future of Sentinels of the Multiverse

I'm new to the game and absolutely love it! :)

I played it at GenCon and of course purchased a copy after a fantastic demo.  Kudo's to the crew running the booth.

One of the things that was discussed was the potential for future releases for the game.  One recommendation I have for future products takes a after a move by Fantasy Flight Games...Print on Demand card expansions.  They've (FFG) done this with their 40K card game and I think it would offer an opportunity to push out future products if the economics of producing large print runs ever becomes an issue.  I offer this suggestion because I think this game has the potential to be one of those classic games that has a long run of fantastic expansions...and I want to see it succeed.

Bring on more SotM!!! ;D ;D ;D

WriterRyan
WriterRyan's picture
ModeratorPlaytester

I don't know about the creators themselves, but I'm not familiar with the Print on Demand model. Care to elaborate?

See the way my body's glowing? Yeah, a lot of people can't do that.

Ronway
Ronway's picture
PlaytesterTruth Seeker

Totally didn't know the answer to this either but looked it up the other day after reading this. What I have gathered from my one minute of research is people will order, or "demand", an expansion online then the company would print and ship it to the recipient. But that sounds more like the best thing to do for a booster pack type deal, something they aren't really considering right now. But I am going on a limb to assume that they might be doing that for people who order a deck online to replace anything they have damaged beyond use.

Paul
Paul's picture
Admin