The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Few questions on easiest villain and difference between expansions

14 posts / 0 new
Last post
WOWFlipTV
Few questions on easiest villain and difference between expansions

I am new to this game and have some questions I want to ask.

1st question what villain and environment are the easiest to beat. Also which are hard. I got a collection on ebay for Christmas so have like a full box fill of cards so just tell me which one are easy and hard and I'll see if I have them. 

2nd question is what the difference between mini expansions and reqular expansion. Also should I get the expansions in order or does it not matter. 

Thanks for the help,

WOWFlipTV

Greywind
Greywind's picture
Playtester

Villain and environment are subjects of debate. I prefer teaching using Baron Blade and Insula Primalis.

A mini-expansion is one deck, either hero, villain or environment. Regular expansions average about 2 villains, 2 environments and 2 heroes.

Killswitch
Killswitch's picture
Playtester

1. Welcome to the forums!

2. The easier villians are either Baron Blade or Amubscade. Actually, if you flip through the rules insert it lists each villian and hero by complexity or difficulty. Blade is a 1, Ambuscade is a 2 (although he's really not that threatening). It depends on which sets you have, though by "collection" I assume you have them all?

As for environment, I enjoy Time Cataclysm, Tomb of Anubis, Realm of Discord, Insula Primalis and Silver Gulch. They're pretty straightforward.

3. A mini expansion only contains one particular hero/villian/environment. These are decks that are sold separately because they were add-ons to the kickstarters and pre-orders, separate from the expansions. As for order, it makes no difference. Although that's what I did.