The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

City of Heroes?

15 posts / 0 new
Last post
SuperRick
SuperRick's picture
City of Heroes?

Did anyone here ever play City of Heroes back in the day?

Pydro
Pydro's picture
ModeratorPlaytester

Never played it.

Civilized men are more discourteous than savages because they know they can be impolite without having their skulls split, as a general thing.
-Robert E. Howard, "The Tower of the Elephant"

Spiff
Spiff's picture
PlaytesterExceeded ExpectationsUnique Capabilities

I played it for a few months before WoW came out (then never looked back).  I enjoyed it.

Spiff's SotM site: www.spiffworld.com/sotm

Vox

I started playing it summer of '07 (just after Issue 9 went live) and kept a sub straight up until the end.  I was @Winter. on Pinnacle server.  Damn I miss it.  I am optimistic about City of Titans though!

SuperRick
SuperRick's picture

Vox wrote:

I started playing it summer of '07 (just after Issue 9 went live) and kept a sub straight up until the end.  I was @Winter. on Pinnacle server.  Damn I miss it.  I am optimistic about City of Titans though!

Me too.  I loved playing that game!  SOTM reminds me of it sometimes.

Vox

SuperRick wrote:

Me too.  I loved playing that game!  SOTM reminds me of it sometimes.

Yep.  I am an all-around superhero fan.  My board-game-obsessed friend introduced me to Sentinals back in August, and I fell in love with it.  A few players, teaming up against big bad villains/monsters, some of whom have their own minions?  Exactly like City of Heroes. 

Been using it to get my superhero gaming fix lately, haha.

Envisioner
Envisioner's picture

I am very sad that I entirely missed the boat on City of Heroes (and Villains), though at least that meant I wasn't bereaved when it vanished.  I did have friends who did it, and got a glimpse of the screen; looked quite awesome, but I've never been current on video games (to me, the cutting edge is Myst 3).