The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Are there any combos you won't play?

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
fanaka66
fanaka66's picture
Are there any combos you won't play?

I'm new to the Multiverse, so I'm playing a bunch of random set-up solo games.

I play 3 random heroes with a random villain and a random environment.

If I lose, I play 4 random heroes with the same villain in a new environment.

I'm currently stuck on the Chairman, who I've had to face at the Pike Industrial Complex and Rook City, both unsuccessfully.  My next game will be with 5 random heroes, but I was looking at most of the environments, and they don't make a lot of thematic sense.  It seems I would only find crooked cops and hit men in Megalopolis, Rook City and Pike Industrial Complex.  I can't figure out why they would be in Atlantis, on Mars or and Egyptian Tomb.

Should I just get over myself and fight him whereever?  My initial feeling is that Rook City and Pike are harder environments.  Am I handicapping myself too much by facing him in these places?

It's you and me against the world.
When do we attack?

pcgamerpirate
pcgamerpirate's picture

Atlantis - Ancient power sources discovered, could use it to improve pike industries

Mars - Wagner Mars Base was sponsored by Pike, that they may profit from discoveries made there.

Egyptian Tomb - Pike is always looking for more ways to be immortal.

Fight him anywhere! Last time we fought him on Insula Primalis under the guise of him opening Jurassic Park.

Rook City is the hardest environment.

"Defeat by Hippocalypse is no shame, Sentinel. For against Hippocalypse even the strong must fall."

lynkfox
lynkfox's picture
ModeratorPlaytester

We tend to play mostly random where we are - or what feels like fun. 

Or if we are looking for a specific type of game, we'll cherry pick. The Randomizer on spiffs website (spifworld.com/sotm) is great for that.