The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

A *really* basic strategy guide

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
awp832
Playtester
A *really* basic strategy guide

This is for new players who are having a hard time, which I am guessing is about all of us right now.    Tom Vassel said he hasn't won this game at the time of his video review and he wasn't sure he ever was going to win, lots of other forumites seem to be having a really difficult time.    I am no expert, I have but a handful of games under my belt, but I think I can share a few insights that might help out someone who has just gotten the game.     GSF is hard...   but it's not *that* hard.    It does have a steep learning curve though, and I am here to try to smooth that out a little bit.  This guide isn't going into specifics much,  I'm not going to talk about the best stratgies against specific factions or the best techs to buy with each character's ship -that will all have to be done by someone at a later time.    This is just a few basic points for beginners who are having a tough time saving the galaxy.