The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Wraith Rule

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
dshields
dshields's picture
Offline
Last seen: 6 months 4 days ago
Playtester
Joined: Dec 04, 2014
Wraith Rule

So I want to make sure we followed the rules correctly.

 

We were playing in Freedom Tower Map, Wraith Pops into Level 3 With---

Slip into shadows: The first time the wraith would be attacked each turn, she may sprint. Then resolve that attack. (If the attack is now impossible, the attack misses.)

Ra is at her 2 O clock With--

Blazing Tornado at her 5 O Clock.

Living Pyre: Ra Generates Hazard Spaces.

The Operative is at her 10 O Clock with—

Hidden Blast Strike: The Operative Generates Hazard Spaces for Enemies.

 

The book Defines and attack as:

ATTACK: AN ACTION OR ABILITY THAT HAS THE ATTACK DIE CODE.

 

So we Ruled that The Wraith would sprint one square forward, activating Ra’s and The Operative’s 2nd Hazzard Space. Because this is the 2nd attack, she has to resolve this, then continue her Sprint forward then resolve the first attack which now misses.

 

Is this Correct??


RySmith6
RySmith6's picture
Offline
Last seen: 2 months 1 week ago
Game DesignerPlaytester
Joined: Oct 17, 2013

Yes. As far as I understand your setup(The Wraith teleports into the hazard spaces, triggering stuff), whatever she triggers during the Slip Into Shadows sprint is still a valid attack, and can therefore incap her. A SIS Wraith can definiely die if they have to sprint through hazards.


"But dice are dice, and Dice are Fickle"

Internet Pseudonyms: PseudonymTwitch, PseudonymTweetr, PseudonymGamer