The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

What's in your Games cabinet?

23 posts / 0 new
Last post
Phantom5613
Phantom5613's picture
Playtester
What's in your Games cabinet?

I've been running a gamers club at my local library for almost 5 years, and the one thing I get to do every year is write up a wish-list of games I'd like for the club and present it to our 'liason' who uses our club budget to buy what they can off said list. We can get anything from a 1 lb. bag of dice to a new Munchkin expansion. We can even get rpg books like D&D and whatnot. The only two limits we have are 1) the budget for that year 2) what we buy has to still be in 'print' or still produced.

This year I'm a bit low on ideas, so I need you guys to give me some stuff I can put down on the wish-list. What are some of your favorite games(Aside from SotM and ST, I bring my own personal copies to every meeting ;) )? I've got the start of a list, but anything else you guys can suggest would be helpful. We're an 18 and up club as well, so games like Cards Against Humanity and the like are just fine.

I look forward to your suggestions! :D

dpt
dpt's picture
Playtester

My favorite games besides SotM are Space Alert and Hanabi, two excellent coops. Dead of Winter has in interesting take on semi-coops. I really enjoyed demoing Compounded at GenCon, and just ordered a copy for myself.

Powerhound_2000
Powerhound_2000's picture
PlaytesterExceeded Expectations

My suggestions:

Dead of Winter

Suburbia

7 Wonders

Kingsburg

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

Shadow Hunters

Crush your enemies, drive them before you, and laminate their women! - Guise, Prime Wardens #31

Ronway
Ronway's picture
PlaytesterTruth Seeker