The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Veil the night's hunt

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
carnilius
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 1 week ago
Playtester
Joined: Feb 11, 2014
Veil the night's hunt

Each Dahan deals 1 damage to a different invader.

Which takes precedence, "each" or "different"? If there are two Dahan and one town, does the town take one or two damage.

We've been using the conservative stance and only doing one, and therefore never taking the power, but it doesn't make sense thematically.

dpt
dpt's picture
Offline
Last seen: 9 months 1 week ago
Playtester
Joined: Aug 06, 2013

"Different" takes precendence, and in your situation the town would take one damage.

I added a FAQ.

carnilius
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 1 week ago
Playtester
Joined: Feb 11, 2014

You mean "different", correct? Each Dahan is not doing damage as the second one does not have a different target.

Have a thematic explanation of why?

dpt
dpt's picture
Offline
Last seen: 9 months 1 week ago
Playtester
Joined: Aug 06, 2013

carnilius wrote:
You mean "different", correct? Each Dahan is not doing damage as the second one does not have a different target.
Oops, yes, I fixed my comment.
carnilius wrote:
Have a thematic explanation of why?
Here's what Eric says:

Eric R wrote:
Thematically, it's that the Dahan are doing scattered, widespread raiding; it's not enough to wipe out even a Town, but can hit as many Invaders as there are Dahan. (Basically, "1 Damage to each Invader, to a maximum of the # of Dahan in target land", but that's a little clunkier.)