The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Time cost Question

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
ras906
ras906's picture
Offline
Last seen: 6 months 2 weeks ago
Joined: Jan 31, 2019
Time cost Question

If I am playing one of Fractures power cards just for the elements, do I still have to pay the Time cost?

 

Ironeye
Offline
Last seen: 8 months 3 weeks ago
Playtester
Joined: Oct 18, 2018

Nope! The Time cost is paid as part of resolving the Power, not playing the Power. (Jagged Earth Rulebook page 12) That being said, because the Time coast paid as part of resolution, you have to pay it when you Repeat the Power.