The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Powerstorm when meeting threshold

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
Powerhound_2000
Powerhound_2000's picture
Offline
Last seen: 9 months 1 week ago
PlaytesterExceeded Expectations
Joined: Sep 14, 2013
Powerstorm when meeting threshold

If you meet the Elemental Threshold for Powerstorm does this mean the target Spirit can pay the Energy and use the same power card 3 times or they can pay the Energy again to use three different power cards?


Crush your enemies, drive them before you, and laminate their women! - Guise, Prime Wardens #31

 
Arcanist Lupus
Arcanist Lupus's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 2 months ago
Bolster AlliesInspiring Presence
Joined: Dec 06, 2013

I read it as three different cards, but I'll have to look at the wording again when I get home.


"Do you not know that a man is not dead while his name is still spoken?"

- Terry Pratchett, Going Postal

grysqrl
grysqrl's picture
Offline
Last seen: 9 months 1 week ago
ModeratorPlaytester
Joined: Sep 05, 2013

Three different power cards.

Powerhound_2000
Powerhound_2000's picture
Offline
Last seen: 9 months 1 week ago
PlaytesterExceeded Expectations
Joined: Sep 14, 2013

Ok.  That's what I thought originally but I had my doubts.  


Crush your enemies, drive them before you, and laminate their women! - Guise, Prime Wardens #31

 
dragonlordged
dragonlordged's picture
Offline
Last seen: 4 years 4 months ago
Joined: Sep 19, 2011

What's to stop you from choosing yourself with Powerstorm and then choosing to repeat Powerstorm?

grysqrl
grysqrl's picture
Offline
Last seen: 9 months 1 week ago
ModeratorPlaytester
Joined: Sep 05, 2013

Page 19 of the rulebook: "...Repeats cannot be chained (ignore any "repeat" effects on a Repeated Power)..."

So, all it would do is give you 3 energy, which you could have saved by not paying to repeat Powerstorm.