The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Powerstorm Question

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
Last seen: 3 years 3 months ago
Joined: Jun 14, 2018
Powerstorm Question

If I met the elemental Threshold on Powerstorm, I'm assuming I get both the top half of the card AND the bottom half, correct? Given that - the target spirit gains 3 energy, THEN gets to repeat a power card by paying its cost, THEN gets to repeat up to 3 different power cards by paying their costs? So could I go:

Powerstorm (with Threshold):

-Gain 3 energy

-Duplicate Gift of Proliferation (paying 1)

-Duplicate Gift of Proliferation again (paying 1) and two other powers

or am I reading this wrong?

Rabit's picture
Last seen: 1 year 4 months ago
Joined: Aug 08, 2011

In general, yeah, but any individual power card can only be repeated once. 

"See, this is another sign of your tragic space dementia, all paranoid and crotchety. Breaks the heart." - Mal

Unicode U+24BD gets us Ⓗ. (Thanks, Godai!)

dpt's picture
Last seen: 1 year 4 months ago
Joined: Aug 06, 2013

Welcome! If you haven't already, please check out the Spirit Island FAQ.
Here are all the FAQ answers about Powerstorm, and this question (as Rabit answered above) is answered here.