The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Order damage is dealt

12 posts / 0 new
Last post
morph147
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 3 days ago
Joined: Jan 22, 2015
Order damage is dealt

During the ravage phase, does damage hit lands then dahan, Dahan then lands, or up to us the order


My wife thinks Sentinels is ruining our marriage. I think she doesnt know what shes talking about because she wont sit down to play it

morph147
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 3 days ago
Joined: Jan 22, 2015

Nevermind I just realized that you damage both the same


My wife thinks Sentinels is ruining our marriage. I think she doesnt know what shes talking about because she wont sit down to play it

Pydro
Pydro's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 3 weeks ago
ModeratorPlaytester
Joined: May 19, 2012

Delete?


Civilized men are more discourteous than savages because they know they can be impolite without having their skulls split, as a general thing.
-Robert E. Howard, "The Tower of the Elephant"

Rabit
Rabit's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 3 weeks ago
ModeratorPlaytester
Joined: Aug 08, 2011

morph147, I think Pydro is asking if you want us to delete this thread for you? 

(Personally, I think it's fine, as we have a question and an answer, so other folks can come and find this if they have the same question, but that's just my view. smiley)


"See, this is another sign of your tragic space dementia, all paranoid and crotchety. Breaks the heart." - Mal

Unicode U+24BD gets us Ⓗ. (Thanks, Godai!)

morph147
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 3 days ago
Joined: Jan 22, 2015

I say leave it because I posted this as I was reading the rules and where it starts explaining damage doesn't really make this clear until they show an example 2 pages later


My wife thinks Sentinels is ruining our marriage. I think she doesnt know what shes talking about because she wont sit down to play it

speedyolrac
speedyolrac's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 4 weeks ago
Playtester
Joined: Aug 18, 2014

So to be clear:

Vital Strenght of earth has a sacred site in a land, give 3 defensive. In that same land there is 2 dahan and 6 point of invader.

Ravage happens 

Invader deal 6 damage to the Dahan, 3 of which is defended and 2 damage kills of a Dahan and adding 1 damage to the other Dahan.

Invader deal 6 damage to the land, 3 of which is defended and dealing 3 dmage to the land adding a blight (Only need 2 damage to add a blight). Removing Vital's Presence, removing his sacred site but that does not affect  the current turn.

The remaning Dahan attack and deal 2 damage to invaders, even though it is tipped over..

 

Am I correct with this logic or have i been playing wrong.

 

Edit: changed damage to 6 to Demonstrate another rule.


"A stranger is a friend you haven't met yet." - Star

Arcanist Lupus
Arcanist Lupus's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 1 month ago
Bolster AlliesInspiring Presence
Joined: Dec 06, 2013

That is exactly accurate.


"Do you not know that a man is not dead while his name is still spoken?"

- Terry Pratchett, Going Postal

Powerhound_2000
Powerhound_2000's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 3 weeks ago
PlaytesterExceeded Expectations
Joined: Sep 14, 2013

speedyolrac wrote:

So to be clear:Vital Strenght of earth has a sacred site in a land, give 3 defensive. In that same land there is 2 dahan and 5 point of invader.Ravage happens Invader deal 5 damage to the Dahan, 3 of which is defended and kills of a Dahan.Invader deal 5 damage to the land, 3 of which is defended and adds a blgiht. Removing Vital's Presence, removing his sacred site but that does not affect  the current turn.The remading Dahan attack and deal 2 damage. Am I correct with this logic or have i been playing wrong.

3 damage has to be done to the land to cause a blight.   So you would still keep your sacred site.   You would need six points of invaders to have the invaders blight the land in that case.   A Dahan would still be destroyed in your example though.  


Crush your enemies, drive them before you, and laminate their women! - Guise, Prime Wardens #31

 
Arcanist Lupus
Arcanist Lupus's picture
Offline
Last seen: 3 years 1 month ago
Bolster AlliesInspiring Presence
Joined: Dec 06, 2013

Um... I'm pretty sure that two damage blights.


"Do you not know that a man is not dead while his name is still spoken?"

- Terry Pratchett, Going Postal

Powerhound_2000
Powerhound_2000's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 3 weeks ago
PlaytesterExceeded Expectations
Joined: Sep 14, 2013

You're right.   I'm not sure why i had 3 on mind.  


Crush your enemies, drive them before you, and laminate their women! - Guise, Prime Wardens #31

 
speedyolrac
speedyolrac's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 4 weeks ago
Playtester
Joined: Aug 18, 2014

6 would have been better so demonstrate that an injured dalan still does 2 damage.

Trying to get as many question answered in one example. I will change it. Does anyone know if the edits work around here.

 

Now time to read up more on Ocean's Non-sense. Having wilds token in the oceans so Invaders cannot build there. . .


"A stranger is a friend you haven't met yet." - Star

Dandolo
Dandolo's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 3 weeks ago
Playtester
Joined: Nov 28, 2015

speedyolrac wrote:

Does anyone know if the edits work around here. 

Yes they do and I see your edit just fine.