The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Looking for suggestions to beat Apostate for Fanatic unlocks

22 posts / 0 new
Last post
Fhengal
Looking for suggestions to beat Apostate for Fanatic unlocks

I'm having trouble beating Apostate (which I've never done before) but am attempting it to get Fanatic varients unlocked (Redeemer Fanatic).

What can I do to make fighting Apostate easier on myself? Which heros to include? Which environment to make it easier for my heroes to survive?

It seems like Apostate has lots of damage reduction (Runes of Malediction for the Relics) and then hordes of Relics to burn to keep him from dying. Tome of the Unknowable just makes everything more difficult with the free card plays Apostate receives every time the Heroes draw a card.

I'm wondering if I need Haka for Savage Mana, or if that's iffy with the occasional ongoing destruction via Imp Pilferer and the occassional Apocalypse. Those Relic Spirits don't help much either. It's almost easier to hit Apostate than to hit his Relics, but it's hard to stay ahead of everything they enable him to do.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Tyrsis
Playtester

Without knowing which expansions you have,I usually generically use something like Teamleader (F6) Tachyon for the draws, Wraith for the deck control/stun bolts and Legacy for the damage amping and general tanking. Honestly just including Team-Leader Tachyon makes the game ridiculously easier since more cards in hand lowers the variance. 

Gus_Smedstad