The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Finder of Paths Unseen growth question

3 posts / 0 new
Last post
somolov
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 1 month ago
Joined: Dec 19, 2018
Finder of Paths Unseen growth question

The first spot on the top presence track gives +1 range on everything. If I place that presence with my middle growth option, does that mean I can now play that particular presence at +1 range?

 

emilemoni
emilemoni's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 2 months ago
Playtester
Joined: Feb 27, 2019

Based off Wildfire's mechanics where the Fire you uncover immediately counts for Damage, I'd say so.

Lorkenpeist
Lorkenpeist's picture
Offline
Last seen: 11 months 2 days ago
Playtester
Joined: Oct 10, 2018

TLDR: No you can't .

 

Wildfire's rule is a trigger that happens after the presence is placed, so the fire is already uncovered when it triggers.  The range boost is uncovered in the process of placing the presence, so it can't retroactively modify the manner in which it was placed.  That would be like allowing Call of the Dahan Ways to target any land with an explorer regardless of whether there's a Dahan already there, because it would create a Dahan, thus allowing it to target the land.