The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Complete Noob's guide to Chrono-Ranger

18 posts / 0 new
Last post
burningneuron
burningneuron's picture
Complete Noob's guide to Chrono-Ranger

I'm a complete noob compared to most here, but I thought I'd give a shot at writing up Chrono-Ranger, since he's fairly straightforward.  I tried to format it after flamethrower's guides so it would be familiar.  

Character Profile:

• Best Attack: Compounded Bow, The Masadah (situational)
  • Best Team Support: "By Any Means"
  • Best Personal Support: Jim's Hat, "The Ultimate Target"
  • Primary Damage Type: Projectile
  • Secondary Damage Types: Melee, Fire, Toxic
  • Worst Card:  "Just Doin' My Job"
  • Nemesis: Plague Rat

Chrono-Ranger is all about attacking.  He cares not for ducking, covering, or armoring.  His bounties provide out-of-turn triggers, card draw, extra damage, and the ability to 2-for-1 minions.  His weaponry can do extra damage, nerf bad guys, and occasionally destroy an ongoing or environment card.

Attack

Chrono-Ranger is always on the offensive.  Nearly every one of his one-shot cards does damage in addition to their other effects.  Each of his weapons offer something situationally effective:

Neuro-Toxin Dart Thrower reduces damage from bad guys.  It's not great against Plague Rat, who deals so much irreducible damage, but against others it tends to mitigate a ton of damage.  This tends to be my first gun to get out (Jim's Hat being the first equipment).  It's not a great attack, but nerfing damage early helps a lot.