The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Clever (?) Thoughts/Ideas/Combos for DW Fixer

17 posts / 0 new
Last post
robb8888
Clever (?) Thoughts/Ideas/Combos for DW Fixer

I'm a relative newbie here, and I first came looking for tips on how to use Mr. Fixer, who seemed useless to me.  Then I read some of the posts on DW Fixer, and decided to try him out.  After a few games, I was amazed at his potential, and while he's not my favorite hero, I love having him on a team.   Just a few thoughts/ideas for folks who are having trouble using him:

1. Damage with "Extras."  What I didn't get right away about Bitter Strike is that the destruction comes AFTER the damage:  "Mr. Fixer deals 1 target 3 melee damage.  Destroy a hero ongoing or equipment card.")  So, even if you burn your own tool/style to use it, the bonuses from whatever tool/style you burned to use Bitter Strike still applies.  Ex: if you play Jack Handle then burn it with Bitter Strike, you do 3 damage to ALL non-heros, THEN destroy Jack Handle.  With GMF, you do 3 damage, +1 for GMF, and choose your type of damage, THEN destroy the style.  So you still use the "right tool for the situation," but unlike regular Fixer, who is (painfully slowly) trying to assemble a decent combo, DW Fixer essentially has a deck full (and I mean _full_, see below) of 3 damage one-shots with extras.