The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Bringer of Dreams and Nightmares

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
Marsala
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 8 months ago
Joined: May 25, 2018
Bringer of Dreams and Nightmares

If BODAN pays for an effect that would cause damage, does it do damage? The effect becomes a spirit effect if the player pays anything for it, so I was just wondering if the no damage rule applied. Thanks in advance.

dpt
dpt's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 3 weeks ago
Playtester
Joined: Aug 06, 2013

I assume you're talking about effects from Fear or Event cards.

Yes, Bringer paying energy can cause damage to be done in this case. I've updated the relevant FAQ to be clearer about this. (The special rule specifically refers to Powers.)