The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Any players in Melbourne, Australia?

12 posts / 0 new
Last post
Jemsk
Jemsk's picture
Any players in Melbourne, Australia?

Hi everyone,

Just wondering if there are any SotM meetups in Melbourne?

...or if anyone is interested if I organise one? 

I'm fairly new to TCG and accidently discovered SotM at PAX Australia (thanks to Andy!) and was instantly hooked.

MarkJ

I'm still waiting for more cards to arrive, since they sold out of the main box and some other gear before I got around to buying any!

I am in Mount Dandenong / Olinda (Outer East).

Jemsk
Jemsk's picture

Awesome. Mine just arrived yesterday (from goodgames).

I'm in Burwood/Surrey Hills. Let me know if you're keen for a game once you get your cards.

MarkJ

Just have Shattered Sentinels and mini-expansions, so enough to play with but be great when I receive the rest soon!  Ordered through MilSims and they're expecting a restock in the next week.

MarkJ

Jemsk and I look like meeting up at Good Games Blackburn with our gear tomorrow afternoon.  Anyone else interested?

MarkJ

Had three fun and educational games today.   There can certainly be a bit to keep track of too, as there can be a bit going on at once!

The first games the two of us played three heroes (I played to) and Jemsk 1, followed by two each the last two games.

Had a tough time in game three choosing the Ennead and tougher heroes!  Getting close to death but we just made it, although had to pack up as Good Games was closing - but very likely would've won next turn.  Good experience constantly rotating heroes, villains and environments too although it means learning a new character each time!

I played Tempest and Unity the first two games, and Expatriette and The Visionary in the third, against The Ennead and The Final Wasteland.

Jemsk
Jemsk's picture

It certainly was a fun afternoon!