The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

aid from lesser spirits

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
kazaasaky
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 1 day ago
Joined: Jun 17, 2018
aid from lesser spirits

i found choosed minor power card by aid from lesser spirits is immediately put into play(not play), and can target by repeat effect.

then, at the end of turn, that card is discard to their personal discard pile? or, that card is still stay in play?

and, when spirit gain a major power card, can forget that card?

dpt
dpt's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 3 weeks ago
Playtester
Joined: Aug 06, 2013

You have three questions there:

(a) I believe you're correct, that the card from Aid from Lesser Spirits can be targeted by Repeat effects. I'm not 100% positive.

(b) The card remains in play next turn and all future turns.

(c) No, the card is not one of the Spirit's powers; you can't forget it.

 

catDreaming
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 3 weeks ago
Joined: Sep 25, 2017

dpt is correct, according to the living FAQ. In addition, the elements on the card are immediately available and will stay available for as long as the card is in play, e.g. the rest of the game.


A single man
Standing alone in a field of swords
Blades borne to the unmoving air
An unchanging world as their sheathe
Preserved for eternity
This is my Origin
- Avalon, The Living Sheathe

Ameena
Ameena's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 3 weeks ago
Playtester
Joined: Oct 15, 2012

Yup, it just goes wherever you put your "in-play" cards and then stays there forever, with no way of discarding it or anything like that.


I am the Wordweaver...

Basically, I like writing stuff ;)

dpt
dpt's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 3 weeks ago
Playtester
Joined: Aug 06, 2013

I belatedly added a FAQ on the second point.