The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Origins

10 posts / 0 new
Last post
eggroll20xd6
eggroll20xd6's picture
Playtester
Origins

I want to begin by saying I have never, ever written fan fiction for anything. Sentinels of the Multiverse has been my favorite game for the past two years as I've gotten into gaming and I have yet to play a game that I enjoy just as much or more. Since this is my first time creating fiction for anything, I hope you will forgive me if the story doesn't play out like you would imagine a Sentinels story would progress, but I definitely will take any suggestions to heart. I hope you enjoy Sentinels of the Multiverse: Origins. One last thing, this story is divided into chapters and is meant to feel like you would be reading a comic, so I will try my best to describe action sequences without boring you.

Go forth noble heroes!

eggroll20xd6
eggroll20xd6's picture
Playtester

Chapter 1: Slim

Under a single light as sirens and cries are heard in the night, Harry “Slim” Walker reflects on the reason he decided to get out of bed.

The wind whistles slowly in the night. It is a time of uneasy rest as there are reports of missing people and the police cannot keep up with all the reports. One would think from the large number that bodies would be found left and right, but I know better. I've seen it before years ago...I'm too old and can't stand the heartbreak anymore. When did this city become such a cesspool?

I remember when it was a nice city. I remember children laughing and playing in the streets. Business boomed and my skills taught a new generation discipline, respect, and teamwork. Then my world was shattered and many of my students fell into the crowd that I so longed to keep them from in the first place. Sophia was probably the most heartbreaking of all. She was the best and brightest and now this city has taken her away. I mourn for her.