The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Fear Card Rule

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
erik78
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 5 months ago
Joined: Jun 03, 2019
Fear Card Rule

Rules Question. 

When resolving fear card effects - If they generate more fear and another Fearcard is added as a result of fearcard effect´s

Do you just contuinue to resolve that / these new fearcard´s before ravegae happens - Or do you wait and resove them in the next invader pahse ? 

Thanks

 

Lorkenpeist
Lorkenpeist's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 2 weeks ago
Playtester
Joined: Oct 10, 2018

During the same phase.  Sidebar on page 9 of core rulebook.

In fact, if the new fear card unlocks a new Terror level, all remaining cards that turn are resolved at the new Terror level.

Rabit
Rabit's picture
Offline
Last seen: 9 months 1 week ago
ModeratorPlaytester
Joined: Aug 08, 2011

Keep in mind, though, that "removing" a town or city does not create fear (as opposed to "destroying" them). 

Not saying you're doing that, just that some folks do that so I wanted to ensure it was included with this. :-) 


"See, this is another sign of your tragic space dementia, all paranoid and crotchety. Breaks the heart." - Mal

Unicode U+24BD gets us Ⓗ. (Thanks, Godai!)

erik78
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 5 months ago
Joined: Jun 03, 2019

yah. Cool. Thanks. 

Guess i could have hit up the rulebook. But reading to many rules lately..... So Thanks