The forums moved on March 1, 2021. Please read this page for more information.

Badlands Question

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
Marsala
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 9 months ago
Joined: May 25, 2018
Badlands Question

Are there any setup rules for badlands available? Do they already start on the island or only added to the standard map through cards and abilities? Thank you in advance.

pwatson1974
pwatson1974's picture
Offline
Last seen: 9 months 2 days ago
Playtester
Joined: Feb 05, 2012

Badlands don’t start on the map. At least not at the moment, testing changes are still possible.


G+ games: I am part of the 100%

Marsala
Offline
Last seen: 2 years 9 months ago
Joined: May 25, 2018

So they only start on the thematic map?

ras906
ras906's picture
Offline
Last seen: 7 months 3 weeks ago
Joined: Jan 31, 2019

I'm sure this is answered somewhere else but if there is 1 badland in an area and you do 1 damage to 2 different towns in that area, does the badland do 1 more damage to each town and destroy both towns?

pwatson1974
pwatson1974's picture
Offline
Last seen: 9 months 2 days ago
Playtester
Joined: Feb 05, 2012

No. Each badland does one damage per effect.


G+ games: I am part of the 100%

dpt
dpt's picture
Offline
Last seen: 9 months 2 days ago
Playtester
Joined: Aug 06, 2013

ras906 wrote:
I'm sure this is answered somewhere else but if there is 1 badland in an area and you do 1 damage to 2 different towns in that area, does the badland do 1 more damage to each town and destroy both towns?
To amplify what Paul said, you would end up destroying 1 Town and leaving the other with 1 damage.

Each Badlands does 1 extra damage per "Action", which is a term that will be carefully defined in the Jagged Earth rules; this includes one Spirit Power, for instance.

Ameena
Ameena's picture
Offline
Last seen: 9 months 2 days ago
Playtester
Joined: Oct 15, 2012

I think basically it's like a wider-affecting version of Flame's Fury (the Wildfire power that buffs a selected spirit's damage for the rest of the turn), affecting all instances of damage that would hit that one land.


I am the Wordweaver...

Basically, I like writing stuff ;)

Lorkenpeist
Lorkenpeist's picture
Offline
Last seen: 1 year 6 days ago
Playtester
Joined: Oct 10, 2018

Ameena wrote:
...affecting all instances of damage that would hit that one land.

...except damage to the land itself.